New Delhi: The Odisha chief minister, Naveen Patnaik, released the logo for the Odisha Tennis Premier  League (OTPL) 2017, here at Odisha Bhawan on Friday.

The OTPL, which is scheduled to be held in November 2017,  is organized by Delhi-based Neelachal Tennis Academy. Eight teams from Odisha, Angul Acers, Bhadrak Victors, Cuttack Conquerors, Khorda Warriors, Kendrapada Contenders, Puri Wavers, Sambalpur Schooters, and Sundergarh Veerans will participate in the league.

This is expected to be biggest tennis tournament of Odisha and holds great prospects for the budding tennis talents of the state, said a spokesperson of Neelachal Tennis Academy