Effecting a minor reshuffle in senior IAS and OAS cadre, the Odisha government on Saturday posted Dhiren Patnaik as the new director of higher education. He is now additional secretary in the agriculture department.

Susanta Mohapatra, additional secretary home department has been posted as district collector Cuttack in place of Nirmal Chandra Mishra who has been shifted as collector Khordha.

The additional secretary in MSME department, Bihuti Bhusan Behera, has been  posted as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (North Division), Sambalpur, replacing Madhab Chandra Behera who has posted in his place.