Bhubaneswar: Three players from Odisha are in the 16-member Indian Tennis Cricket team that will play Arab Premier League, which will be held from October 10 to 13 at Dubai. Sixteen teams from different countries will participate in the League.

Odisha Tennis Cricket  team captain Bhabani Shankar Sahoo and state players Amarendra Chandra Das and Deepak Kumar Mallick have been selected by the Tennis Cricket Association of India for the League.

The three were selected on the basis of their performance at the All India Open Senior (Men) Tennis Cricket Championship Trophy2017-cum-Selection of Indian Tennis Cricket Team hosted by the Uttar Pradesh Tennis Cricket Association at Mathura from September 15 to 18, last month. ”

It is very proud moment for Tennis Cricket Association of Odisha, that 3 players, Bhabani Shankar Sahoo (Captain Team Odisha), Amarendra Chandra Das & Deepak Kumar Mallick,  from state have been selected to represent the Indian team the Arab Premier League”, said the Odisha Association president Rintu Mitra.

“The players from odisha has been departure  to Agra on October 5 to attend the training  session and play practice matches after which they will tour to Dubai on October 9 from Delhi International Airport, said Association secretary Kishore Nayak.