Bhubaneswar: Brig(Retd.) Laxmi Charan Patnaik has been appointed as the chairman of Odisha Public Service Commission. He was a member of the OPSC.

Jagannath Mohanty, former special secretary to Odisha government, has been appointed as member of the OPSC.

The state cabinet, which met under the chairmanship of chief minister Naveen Patnik, here on Wednesday, approved the appointment of Brig(Retd) Patnaik and Mohanty.