Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government Thursday returned Yamini Sarangi as Jagatsingpur collector. She was shifted to Bargarh as collector following the elections commission’s directive to change the incumbent collector Khagendra Kumar Padhi.

Indramani Tripathy, a senior OAS officer who is now the additional secretary in the school & mass education has been posted as the new collector of Bargarh. Tripathy has been replaced by Padhi.