Odisha Skills 2018 Inaugural Ceremony at Cuttack JN Indoor Stadium

Bhubaneswar: As part of the three-day Odisha Skills 2018, five MoUs were signed for skill development in the state in the presence of chief minister Naveen Patnaik, here on Sunday. After the grand opening of the Odisha Skills 2018 at Cuttack on Saturday , the venue was shifted to Idco Exhibition Ground from Sunday.

The Centurion University(CUTM) and the Development of Advance Computing (C-DAC) singed an  MoU in the filed of Super Computation, Artificial Intelligence and high-end research. The CUTM vice chancellor H.Panda and the C-DAC director general, Dr. Hemant Darbari signed the document.

An MoU in the similar field was signed between the Biju Patnaik University Technology and C-DAC . BPUT vice chancellor C.R.Tripathy and C-DAC DG Darbari signed the document.

The BPUT also signed an MoU with University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship(CIE) in the field of Internet of Things(IoT) and Robotics. The signatories would be CIE assistance vice chancellor Dr. Toias Stapleton and BPUT vice chancellor.

The Odisha government’s director of technical education and training and the Central Tool Room and Training Centre(CTTC) singed an MoU to set up five tool rooms in five leading ITIs at Behermpur, Balasore, Cuttack, Talcher and Hirakud for imparting professional training to ITI passouts in handling high end machines and technology. The signotories are Director Balwant Singh and CTTC managing director Sibasis Maity.

Odisha Skill Development Authority and Eye-Mitra 2.5 New Vision Generation, a division of Essilor India for sector specific skill development for self employment in vision care. The signatories are director employment-cum- CEO OSDA  Patil Rajesh Prabhakar and head of 2.5 NVG-India Milind Jadhav.

The Odisha minister for skill development and technical education, Usha Devi and Odisha Skill Development Authority chairman Subrato Bagchi were present on the occasion.