New Delhi: Odisha government’s chief resident commissioner at New Delhi Dr. Sunil Kumar Bhargava  inaugurated the Odisha Pavilion in 38th edition of IITF-2018 at Pragati Maidan, here on Wednesday.  The central theme of IITF-2018 is “ Rural Enterprises in India”.

Tribal jewellery of Nabarangpur, Teracotta and woolen product of Khurda, Pattachitra and Applique of Puri, Dokra casting of Dhenkanal and Kaincha Mali of Kendrapada, Filigree works of Cuttack are the prominent
participants of this year. Total 22 sale counters and 2 display sectors have been
put up in the pavilion.

Participating in the mega trade fair, the state has showcased its achievements in rural enterprises in two stalls spreading over over 156 sq mt space in Hall No.12.  The state government’s MSME, industries, textiles & handloom and cottage industries department have participated in the theme sector.

Dr Bhargava released Odisha Development Folder produced by the state I & PR department for IITF-2018. The state health minister, Pratap Jena, will inaugurate the Odisha State Day celebration to be held in the Hamsadhwani Theatre on November 21.

The Odisha Pavilion inaugural ceremony was graced today by the principal resident commissioner, Vipin Saxena, joint resident commissioner Sanjeev Kumar Mishra, joint resident commissioner Premjit Nayak , OSD Sucharita Sarangi, additional director  I & PR Niranjan Sethi, deputy director Bipin Bihari Bariki, OSD Tapan Ku. Das, director Odisha Pavilion, Rabindra Kumar Nayak, exhibition organiser R. N. Behera, and designer-cum-artist
Pradyumna Kumar Das.