Bhubaneswar: They are called GenN voters of Odisha. They were born when Naveen Patnaik became chief minister in 2000, they grew up when Patnaik was the chief minister and now they become the proud voters of the country when Naveen still rules the state. Over 5.45 lakh voters of age group 18 to 19 have joined the state electoral rolls and are poised to vote for the first time in the forthcoming Lok Sabha and state assembly elections, going to be held simultaneously in May 2019.

The chief electoral officer of Odisha , Surendra Kumar, Monday said that the state has a total of 3,18,00,787 voters . While the number of male voters is 1,63,37,310 and female voters is 1,54,60,545. The number of Third Gender voters is 2,932 .