Bhubaneswar: In a significant move ahead of the Lok Sabha and State Assembly elections,, the Odisha government Tuesday posted southern range DIG Ashis Kumar Singh as the DIG intelligence in charge of chief minister’s security.

Effecting a major reshuffle in the top echelon in the top police administration, the state government has elevated director intelligence Singh Sunil Roy as special DG intelligence.


Binyanand Jha has been posted as the new ADGP & Director, Investigation, OHRC and Sidhartha Mahadu Narvane has been given the charge of ADGP. Human Rights Protection Cell (HRPC) and Mahendra Pratap has been appointed as ADGP-cum-IG of Prison & DCS.

Amitabh Thakur has been posted as the IGP, State Armed Police while Sanjeeb Panda has been shifted as the new ADG, Law & Order.

Himansu Kumar Lal has been appointed as DIG, South Western Range, Koraput while Ashis Kumar Singh, who was earlier serving as DIG, Southern Range, Berhampur, has been given the charge of DIG, Intelligence and Chief Minister’s Security.

Sl.No.Name & DesignationPresent place of posting.Proposed place of posting.
1.Sunil Roy-RR-1987,ADGPDirector, IntelligenceSpl. D.G. , Intelligence(on promotion to the rank of D.G.- above Super Time Scale-B HAG + Level-16)
2.Binyanand Jha-RR-1988, ADGPAttached to Home Deptt.ADGP & Director, Investigation, OHRC
3.Sidhartha Mahadu Narvane, RR-1989ADGP & Director, Investigation, OHRCADGP, HRPC
4.Mahendra Pratap –RR-1990ADGP, HRPCADGP-cum-IG of Prison & DCS, Odisha.
5.Sanjeeb Panda – RR- 1994Transport Commissioner, OdishaADG, Law & Order.
6.Amitabh Thakur – RR – 1998IGP, Law & OrderIGP, SAP, Odisha.
7.S.Shyni – RR-2001DIGP, CID CBIGP, BPSPA(On promotion to the rank of IGP- Super Time Scale-B – Level-14)
8.Himansu Kumar Lal –RR- 2003DIG, SAP, OdishaDIG, SWR, Koraput.
9.Yatindra Koyal –RR – 2000IGP,STF.IG,SR,Berhampur
10.Ashis Kumar Singh,RR- 2004DIG, SR, BerhampurDIG, Intelligence(I/c CM’s Security).
11.Sarthak Sarangi – RR -2007SP, PuriSP, Rourkela.
12.Umashankar Dash – RR-2008SP, RourkelaSP, Puri.
13.Sarah Sharma, RR-2010SP, BPSPA(under order of transfer as SP, CID CB)SP, Gajapati.
14.Anupama James,RR-2013SP, DeogarhSP, Dhenkanal.
15.Rahul P.R. –RR – 2013SP, RayagadaSP, CID CB(STF).
16.Vivekananda Sharma,RR-2014SP, Nabarangpur-attached to SP Hdqrs.,CuttackAIG of Police, Hdqrs., Cuttack.
17.Padmini Sahoo – RR -2015SDPO, PanposhDCP, Hdqrs.
18.Rahul Jain – RR -2015SDPO, BarbilSP, Deogarh.
19.Dr. Sarvana Vivek M – RR – 2015SDPO, MalkangiriSP, Rayagada.
20.Kusalkar Nitin Dugdu – RR- 2015SDPO, BaligudaSP, Nabarangpur.
21.Pratyush Diwakar – RR- 2015ASP-cum-ADC to GovernorSP-cum- ADC to Governor
22.Madhab Ch. Sahoo,OPS-II/C SP, Cuttack RuralAIG (Pers.)
23.K.K.Dongayat,OPS-IAIG (Pers.)I/C SRP, Cuttack.
24.Amulya Kumar Das,OPS-II/C SP, GajapatiI/C SP, Khurda.
25.Dipti Ranjan Ray,OPS-II/C SP, KhurdaI/C SP, CID CB.
26.Santosh Kumar Nayak, OPS-II/C SP, DhenkanalI/C SP, SIW
27.Pranadhan Mohapatra,OPS-II/C DCP, Hdqrs.To be posted by the DGP(T) PEB at Hdqrs.
28.Radha Binod Panigrahi, OPS-II/C SP, CID CBI/C SP, Cuttack.
29.Rabinarayan Behera,OPS-IAIG , Hdqrs.To be posted by the DGP(T) PEB at Hdqrs.