Bhubaneswar: Hello Arsi , national award winning Odia film, bagged five awards in the 29th Odisha State Film Awards. Film editor Rabi Patnaik has been selected for the prestigious Jayadev Award for lifetime achievement for his contribution to Odia film industry. The State Film Awards were announced, here on Tuesday.

Hello Aris was adjudged best film. The producer of the film Ajaya Routray will received the Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Samman. Film’s director Late Sambit Mohanty has been selected as the best director and best dialogue writer. Hello Arsi’s Partha Ray bagged the best actor award.

The best actor(female) went to Sunmeera Nagesh for film Laila O Laila.

Jitendra Nath Mohapatra has won the Best Story Writer award for the film Drustanta. The film alsowhich has also won in the Best Educational/ Children Film category.

Satyajit Pradhan (for the song ‘Bitijaaichi Kete Dina’ from the movie Sapanara Pathe Pathe) and Asima Panda (for the title song of the movie Mu Khanti Odia Jhia) have been adjudged as Best Playback Singers in male and female categories, respectively.

Baidyanath Das (for Laila O Laila) and Arun Mantri (for  have been accorded with the Best Music Director and Best Lyricist awards, respectively.

Notably, 18 out of 34 movies released in 2017 had applied for Odisha State Film Awards.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Best Film- Hello Arsi

Best Supporting Actor (Male)– Manoj Pattanayak (Mu Khanti Odia Jhia)

Best Supporting Actor (Female)– Mamuni Mishra (Mu Khanti Odia Jhia)

Best Comedian– Tribhuban Panda (Hero No. 1)

Best Child Artist– Maguni Patra as ‘Babloo’ (Sapana tie…)

Best Screenplay– Debidutta Mhanty (Tu Mo Love Story)

Best Choreographer– M.K. Muralidharan (Just Mohabbat)

Best Editing– Martya Bhattacharya (Khyanika)

Best Art Director– Subas Behera (Tu Mo Love Story)

Best Sound Recordist– Subas Sahoo (Hello Arsi)

Best Photographer– Dhrubananda Panda (Shiva Not Out)

Best Costume Man– Arun Patra (Just Mohabbat)

Best Make-Up Man– Manas Behera (Jagannath Dham Puri)

Special Jury Award– Pradyumna Lenka (Shiva Not Out)