Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government Monday signed a tripartite MoU with Table Tennis Federation of India(TTFI) and the Odisha State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA) to host the 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Games from July 17 to 22, 2019.

State Sports & Youth Services secretary Vishal Dev will sign the MoU document on behalf of the state government. The vice president of TTFI SN Sultan and Odisha State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA) president LN Gupta signed the papers in the presence of chief minister Naveen Patnaik and sports minister Tusharkanta Behera.

Odisha, in fact, received world attention by sucessfully conducting 80th Senior National Inter-state TT Championship at JN Indoor Stadium, Cuttack, early this year.