Bhubaneswar: The tenure of six university vice chancellors by three months in view of the Covid-19 pandemic.

The VCs of Utkal University, Sambalpur University, Rama Devi University, Khallikot University, North Odisha University, GM University and Fakir Mohan University have got three months extensions.

The Odisha governor who is also the Chancellor of the six universities, Ganeshi Lal, has notified the extension of the tenure of the six VCs for a period of three months. The 3 years tenure of these VCs were coming to an end in July 2020.