New Delhi : Microfinance Institutions Network (MFIN), the premier industry association and Self-Regulatory Organization (SRO) for the microfinance industry in India has announced the election of Devesh Sachdev, MD & CEO, Fusion Microfinance Pvt Ltd, Dibyajyoti Pattanaik, Director, Annapurna Finance Pvt Ltd, Vivek Tiwari, MD & CEO, Satya Micro Capital Ltd and Prashant Thakker, ED & CEO, Centrum Microcredit Ltd to its Board at the 11th Annual General Meetingheld on 10th July 2020.

Devesh Sachdev is an industry veteran with exhaustive sectoral understanding, especially of Banking, Logistics and Microfinance while Dibyajyoti Pattanaik is a stalwart in microfinance, micro-enterprise development and development sector consulting. Both Sachdev and Pattanaik have been vice presidents in MFIN earlier.

Vivek Tiwari will bringto the table his proficiency in innovative deployment of a technological framework for incubating responsible lending, financial inclusion, social entrepreneurship, and impact investing.

Prashant Thakker, who will represent the medium MFI, has overseen equity, debt & mezzanine investments in over100 financial services intermediaries.

Speaking on the appointment of the board members Harsh Shrivastava, CEO,MFIN said, “We warmly welcome DeveshSachdev, DibyajyotiPattanaik, VivekTiwari and Prashant Thakker to the MFIN board. The addition of such eminent industry leaders makes our Board much more stronger. I truly believe that weare well positioned to speak up for the industry on matters of concern andensure that we create a future roadmap for reaching many more unservedfamilies and achieve financial inclusion in the true sense.”