1. Bhubaneswar : Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik has appointed retired IAS Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik and formed VC Prof Sudhansu Sekhar Rath as members of Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC). Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik had retired as the registrar co-operative societies in July. An able and efficient administrator, he had served as torism director. He had also served as Jharsuguda district collector and director, Welfare of PWDs under W&CD Department. Prof.(Dr.) Sudhanshu Sekhar Rath, former first Vice Chancellor, Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur, has profound knowledge and experiences in teaching and applied research in economics, finance, management and allied subjects. He had also served as Officer on Special Duty of Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur and Registrar of Sambalpur University. He had also extended consultancy services to World Bank, UNDP, NIPFP, IIPA, etc. sponsored projects and supervised a good number of Ph.D scholars and D.lit scholars as well.