New Delhi: Election Commission of India Friday announced the schedule for 2020 General Elections to State Legislative Assembly of Bihar.

The elections will be held in three phases on from October 28, 2020. While polling will take place in 71 constituencies in the first phase on October 28, the voting for 94 constituencies in the second phase and for 78 constituencies in the third phase will be held on 3rd November and 7th November 2020.

The results will be announced on 10th November 2020.

The election process will start with the issuance of notification on October1, 2020.

Over 7.29 crore voters will cast their franchise in 243 assembly constituencies. Out of the total 243 constituencies 38 are reserved for SC and 2 for ST.