Patna: The RJD-led Grand Alliance has finalised the seats sharing arrangements for the ensuing State assembly elections to be held in October/November 2020.

The RJD will contest 144 and Congress70 seats. The left allies CPI (ML) will contest 19 seats while CPI will put up candidates in 6 seats and CP I(M) 4 seats.

RJD chief Tejaswi Yadav will lead the Maha Gathbandan as chief ministerial candidate.