Bhubaneswar: Prestigious Sararla Award for literature has been conferred on poet Nityananda Nayak. Poet Nayak got this Award for his poetry book “Setebelaku Nathiba” published in 2017.

In a small function organised in view of the Corona pandemic, the poet was honoured with the Award along with a citation and a cash prize of Rs5 lakh.

The Award for Odia literature has been instituted by Indian Metal Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT).

Ila Panda Awards for fine art and music were conferred on Syam Sunder Patnaik and Ranjit Kumar Nag respectively on this occasion. Patnaik and Nag have been honoured with citations and Rs1.5 lakh cash each.