Bhubaneswar: Odisha Lalit Kala Academy has announced the State award for fine art on Tuesday. Eight artists have been nominated in six categories for the award.

Biswa Ranjan Kar and Sudhi Ranjan Maharatha have been nominated for sculpture art, Anup Kumar Chand and Jyoti Prakash Sethi for painting, Sujit Swain for printing art, Bikash Chandra Senapati for drawing, Surya Kanta Swain for water colour painting and Pramod Maharana for tradition art.