Bhubaneswar: The first Akhaya Award will be confered on novelist Swagatika Swain. Swagatika has been nominated for this covered Award for her novel ‘ Droha Kala’.

The Prativa Ray Foundation has instituted the Akhaya Upanyas Award in the name of Akhaya Chandra Ray,founder of Adya Publications to encourage the new generation novel writers.

The Akhaya Upnyas Award will be conferred on Swagatika Swain on Tuesday in a function to be held here at Jaydev Bhawan. Former Odisha Police DGP Bipin Bihari Mishra and publisher of Samaj newspaper Niranjan Rath will grace the occasion, said Dr. Adyasha Das, vice president of the Trust. Trust president and Gyanapith Awardee novel writer Prativa Ray.