Bhubaneswar: Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik has announced cash incentives for Olympic aspirants from Odisha. Patnaik has promised Rs 6 crore for gold, Rs 4 crore for silver and Rs 2.5 crore for bronze medal winners from the State in the Olympics.

Odisha’s Dutee Chand, Promod Bhagat, Deep Grace Ekka, Namita Toppo, Birendra Lakra and Amit Rohidas have qualified for Olympics scheduled this month end at Tokyo in Japan.