Bhubaneswar: Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik Saturday dedicated 7 power projects worth Rs450 crore to the people of Odisha.

The projects includes 6 high voltage transmission grid stations in Khurda, Kalahandi, Rayagada, Nabarangpur, Keonjhar and Sambalpur districts besides the Balangir-Kesinga 220KV Double Circuit Transmission Line.

Speaking on the occassion, chief minister said these projects would strengthen the power network in the State and would mitigate the low voltage problem.

The 5T secretary and private secretary to chief minister, VK Pandian, coordinated the program.