Bhubaneswar: Though sounds bizarre, it is true. There are four contestants in the fray for co-operative election in Odidha. And their voter is one person only.

In Odisha ongoing cooperative election, this situation had arised in Dahigoan Primary Agriculture Co-operative Society (PACS) in Padmapur block of Bargarh district. In some 14, there are four candidates- Maheswar Puri, Agasti Chattar, Navin Behera and Dharani Sahu. And their voter is only Sudam Sethi.

In fact, there are 15 zones in Dahigoan PACS. There are 911 voters and total 9,953 farmers under the PACS. However, in Zone 14, all but one have lost their voting right as they have not deposited the Rs500 required under the Cooperative Rules.