New Delhi: President of India Droupadi Murmu  will confer National Awards to Teachers 2022 to  46 selected awardees on 5th September 2022 at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi.

Odisha’s Iswar Chandra Nayak, a teacher of Government Upper Primary School of Kanapur in Puri district, is among the 46 teachers to receive the Award.

The Department of School Education & Literacy, Ministry of Education has been organising a national level function on Teachers Day i.e. 5th September every year to confer the National Awards to best teachers of the country, selected through a rigorous transparent and online three stage selection process.

The purpose of National Awards to Teachers is to celebrate the unique contribution of teachers in the country and to honour those teachers who through their commitment and industry have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students.