Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government’s State Level Single Window Clearance Authority (SLSWCA) Monday cleared 10 investment proposals worth Rs 2005.89 crore. The investments will create job opportunity for 3545 persons.

The SLSWCA meeting held on digital mode under the chairmanship of chief secretary Suresh Chandra Mahapatra today accorded in principle approval to ten investment projects.
Presenting financial and technical details of the investment proposals, principal secretary industry Hemant Kumar Sharma said that most of the projects were employment intensive in the sectors like pharmaceutical, food processing, tourism and infrastructure.

The Projects -Investment- Direct Employment (Potential) -Sector -District
Summa Real Media Pvt. Ltd.-
Pharmaceutical manufacturing and research unit -Rs 200 crore- 1280 -Pharmaceutical- Khurdha district

Sanvira Industries Limited.-
Carbon Electrode Paste Manufacturing Plant- Rs 205.44 crore-260-Chemical-Jajpur

Sai Bulk Bags Pvt. Ltd.- Manufacturing of Chemicals (Sulphuric Acid, Surfactant) and Fine Fabric/ HDPE/ PPWoven-Rs 135 crore-301- Chemical-Jagatainghpur district

United Ferrocast Pvt. Ltd Ferro Alloys plant- Rs 261 crore-376-Steel (Ferro Alloys)- Jajpur.

Balento Enterprises Pvt. Ltd
Iron Ore Beneficiation and Pellet plant-Rs 775 crore-314 -Steel, Downstream-Keonjhar

Oriclean Pvt. Ltd
Manufacturing of Sauces, Jams, Jellies and Marmalades-Rs 88 crore-160-Food Processing- Cuttack.


DN Sea Shells Pvt. Ltd.
Shrimp processing unit- Rs 50.40 crore-409 -Food Processing- Khordha

(Seafood Park)
Runaya Aluminium Pvt. Ltd.
(RAPL) Aluminium Powder and Pigments Plant Rs 80 -125 -Aluminium Downstream- Jharrsuguda

Mayfair Hotels and Resorts Ltd
Expansion of Mayfair Palm Beach Resort Rs 85 crore-120-Tourism- Ganjam

Naresh Kumar and Co Pvt. Ltd
Warehousing cum Logistic Park Rs125 crore-200-Infrastructure-Jajpur.


Additional chief secretary revenue & disaster management and forest, environment & climate change Satyabrata Sahu, principal secretary industry Hemant Kumar Sharma, principal secretary energy Nikunja Bihari Dhal, principal secretary finance Vishal Kumar Dev, principal secretary tourism Surendra Kumar, principal secretary steel and mines Deo Ranjan Kumar Singh, principal secretary panchayatiraj and drinking water Ashok Kumar Meena, MD IPICOL Bhupendra Singh Poonia along with principal secretaries, secretaries and senior officers of concerned departments participticipated in discussion.