Bhubaneswar: Asit Tripathy and his team swept the Bhubaneswar Club Election. The Western Odisha Development Council who is also chief advisor to chief minister Naveen Patnaik had fought with a panel and all his team members have won the election hands down.

While Asit Tripathy has been elected as president, Pragati Kumar Mohanty has got elected as vice-president. The honorary secretary and joint secretary posts went to Ashok Kumar Mishra and Parthajit Patnaik. The Committee members who got elected are Manas Dash, Sanjay Lath, Dr. Debenra Biswal, PV Mohan, Prasant Nath and Tutul Kishore Das.

The election to the office bearer posts of the elite club of Odisha was held on Sunday. Election ensured as Tapesh Ray and his team filed papaers for various posts including president.