Ranchi: Deed of Adherence(DOA) was signed by the Ministry of Coal (MoC), NTPC, and NML on Wednesday for  Badam, Talaipalli, Chatti Bariatu & Chatti Bariatu (South), Kerandari and Dulanga coal mines. The signing ceremony was organised at the MoC Conference Hall at Delhi. in the presence of MoC additional secretary and nominated authority M. Nagaraju, director( fuel) NTPC and chairman, NML, Shivam Srivastava and other senior officials of MOC.

DOA was signed by M. Nagaraju on behalf of the MoC, Animesh Jain, CEO, on behalf of NML and T. K. Konar, GM(TS), Coal Mining, on behalf of NTPC.

While speaking on the occasion, Nagaraju, wished NML all the success for their mining operations.CEO, NML, thanked the ministry for all the support and assured of the early enhancement of coal production.

Consequent to the signing of DOA, path will be clear for the transfer of mines to NML. Further with the signing of the DOA, NML is committed to adhering to the terms of the Coal Mine Development Agreement and the development of mines.

NML is a 100 % wholly-owned subsidiary of NTPC Limited. At present NTPC is developing eight coal mines i.e. Pakri-Barwadih, Dulanga, Talaipalli, Chatti-Bariatu, Kerandari, Badam, Banhardih & North Dhadu (East), with peak rate capacity of 87 MMTPA (Million Metric Tonnes per Annum).