Bhubaneswar : NTPC ER-II HQ Bhubaneswar organised an Interactive Session on the new Indian Eletricity Grid Code 2023, DSM and Generator’s concern on Tariff regulations 2024-29, last week at Puri.

This programme was attended by Member Secretary of all the 5 Regional Power Committees viz. NS Mondal from ERPC, KB Jagtap from NERPC, VK Singh from NRPC, Asit Singh from SRPC and Deepak Kumar from WRPC; and from NTPC side, the Regional Executive Directors of ER-II, Partha Mazumder, ER-I, Babji, WR-II, Sivakumar, NR, Praveen Saxena, SR, D Chattopadhyay and Hydro, SN Tripathy; ED(Commercial), Ajay Dua; GM(OS-SIIS), Shrinivas, GM(O&M)s of ER-II Stations and other senior executives from CC and ER-II HQ.

While welcoming the delegates, Regional Executive Directors of ER-II, Partha Mazumder stressed upon the need of coordinated effort among the stakeholders viz. Generators, Transmission and Distribution companies, SLDCs, RLDCs, RPCs to promote Grid stability and Energy Efficiency in the face of ever-increasing power demand and at the same time, the transition towards renewables in the energy portfolio in our country.

Threadbare deliberations were held on implementation of the new IEGC 2023, DSM, concerns & techno-commercial challenges of NTPC as a generator on this new grid code and on the upcoming Tariff Regulations 2024-29.

For the first time such an interactive session was organised in NTPC wherein Member Secretary of all the RPCs, Regional Executive Directors of ER-II of NTPC’s regions, along with Head of NTPC Commercial, OS-SIIS and Head of O&M of NTPC’s ER-II power stations took part in the deliberations physically on a common platform and zeroed upon the concerns which need to be addressed.

Piyush Kumar, GM(OS), ER-II HQ, also spoke on the occasion.