Bhubaneswsr :The ruling BJD in Odisha has announced names of candidates for 9 Lok Sabha and 72 Assembly seats drawing the battlelines for the 2024 big poll fight.

The party has fielded its organising secretary Pranab Praksah Das against union minister Dharmendra Pradhan in Sambalpur Lok Sabha constituency. Ansuman Mohanty, former MLA and son of Nalini Mohanty, has been pitted against BJP national vice president and former MP Baijayant Panda in Kendrapada Lok Sabha seat.

In prestigious Bhubaneswar Lok Ssbha seat, BJD has nominated Manmmath Routray, son of Congress MLA Suesh Routray, to take on BJP sitting MP Aparajita Sarangi.

Ace hockey player and Olympian Dilip Tirkey is to face former union mimister and BJP tribal leader Juel Oram in Sundergarh.