Bhubaneswar: Effecting a minor reshuffle in the IPS cadre the Od

isha government on Monday posted the Jagatsinghpur SP JN Pankaj as SP Keonjhar.

Pankaj, who was in news recently for his posting as SP Bargarh during the Bijepur assembly by-election, will replace Pandit Rajesh Uttamrao, who has been shifted as SP, CID in Crime Branch. Prakash R has been posted as SP Jagatsinghpur. The SP CID Niti Shekhar has been posted as SP Kendrapara.

State Police Vigilance AIG, Aswini Kumar Mohanty has been posted a SP Jharsuguda.

Rabindra Kumar Mohapatra, Additional S P Intelligence has been promoted and posted as S P Special Intelligence Wing (SIW). Gagan Bihari Kar, S P Biju Patnaik State Police Academy (BPSPA) has been posted as S P Police Training Institute (PTI), Byree and Sudhir Kumar Behera has been posted as S P Police Motor Transport (PMT).