Bhubaneswar: Forming a jumbo PCC committee , the Odisha Congress president Niranjan Patnaik Wednesady appointed 14 vice presdients, 24 general secretaries and 99 secretaries. Patnaik accommodated all the leaders of the various factions to contain dissidence in the party.

The list is loaded with JB Patnaik followers like Ananta Sethi, Arya Kumar Gyanendra, Bijalaxmi Sahoo, Ganeswar Behera, Santosh Singh Saluja, Sadan Nayak  and Kailash Acharya, all as vice president. The other names in the VP list are of Debashis Patnaik, Amarnath Pradhan, Nakul Nayak, Sasmita Behera, Santosh Singh Saluja, Suvendu Mohanty, Radhakanta Digal and Sibananda Ray.

While JB acolyte Kishore Chandra Patel has been made treasurer, journalist turned politician Satya Nayak has been given the charge of media as chairperson of media and communication.

The list of general secretary is having names of many young leaders.  Uma Ballav Rath,  Sangram Kesari Jena, Adhiraj Panigrahi, Janaki Ballav Patnaik.

There are 99 secretaries.

While Niranjan Patnaik is heading the Pradesh Election Committee,  Hemananda Biswal is the chairman of the disciplinary committee, Ranjib Biswal has been taken as convener of campaign committee which is headed by Bhakta Charan Das.

Factions leaders like Prasad Harichandan, Sarat Patnaik, Jaydev Jena have been accommodated in some committee or other.