Cuttack: The 80th National and Inter-State Senior Table Tennis Championship would be held here in JN Indoor Stadium from January 4 to 9.

The Odisha State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA) is going to host the national event after a gap of 12 years. The last time the National TT Championship was held in 2006 and 2001 in Odisha.

The OSTTA president and MSME additional chief secretary, LN Gupta, along with I & PR secretary Sanjay Kumar Singh, sport director Vineel Krishnan and other office bearers of OSTTA Saturday briefed the media about the event, here on Saturday.