Bhubaneswar: A major reshuffle in district collectors level is going to be affected in next two-three days.

The district collectors of Angul, Jajpur, Nabarangpur, Khurda, Jharsuguda are expected to get new postings. Some of the collectors would be transferred for they have completed 3 years in the stations. Some other officers of additional secretary and special secretary rank are also going to be shifted in the reshuffle.

The state chief secretary, AP Padhi, has assured the Election Commission of India(ECI) that officers those have completed three years in a station would be transferred before January 31, 2019. As per ECI guidelines officers engaged in elections duty should not have continued in the station for three years or more. The state election officier, Surendra Kumar has also directed the state government to transfer officers from their home district immediately.