New Delhi: Janapith award winner novelist Pratibha Ray was conferred with the Aama Gourav Samman 2019 at the 5th International Mother Language Conclave, which came to an end, here on Thursday.

Prabasi Bhasha Samman-2019 was conferred on fourteen eminent people and organisation from different fields including eminent writer Das Benhur, Odissi exponent Sharon Lowen, Nalco, Sambad, Kalinga Literary Festival on this occasion.

The Langfest-2019 , organised by the Intellect, a New Delhi based intellectual forum of Odia diasporas, was attended by renowned linguists, authors, technologists, scholars and font developers from all Indian languages including all six classical languages.

Prof Panchanan Mohanty and Prof. Srinibasan Subramanyam (Tamil), Prof Purushottam Bilimale (Kannad), Prof E,Muralidhar Rao (Telegu), Prof. Krishanan P. (Malayalam), Sahitya Akademi Awardee Punjabi poet Dr. Mohanjit Singh, corporate administrator Kulamani Biswal, singer Susmita Das deliberated during the two days of the Langfest.

Langfest convenor Debendra Nath Rout, Harijan Sevak Sangh president. Dr Sankar Sanyal, senior advisor to Election Commission of India Dr Bhagabanprakash, Antaryami Mishra, Prof Dukhisyam Pattanayak, technologists Sudhir Patel, Subashis Panigrahi, Debashish Jethy, Debendra Prusthy and Prof Udaynath Sahu participated in the deliberations.