Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government Friday received over Rs 518.65 crore dividend from two of its profit making public sector enterprises (PSUs).

The steel & mines minister, Prafull Mallick, and his additional chief secretary RK Sharma presented a cheque of Rs 500 crore to the chief minister Naveen Patnaik. The amount is towards the dividend of the government from Odisha Mining Corporation(OMC) in the presence of company chairman Sanjeev Chopra and managing director Veneel Krishna.

Similarly, Odisha energy minister Sushant Singh, his secretary Hemant Sharma and Odisha Hydro Power Corporation(OHPC) chairman-cum-managing director Vishal Dev presented a cheque of Rs 18.65 crore towards the government dividend.