By Aditya Nayak

Mumbai: The BCCI Monday announced the Indian squad for the ICC World Cup 2019 following a meeting held in the presence of Indian skipper ViratKohli and select committee members here at BCCI’s headquarters.

The players in the squad are: ViratKohli (c) ,Rohit Sharma (vc), ShikharDhawan, JaspreetBumrah, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, KuldeepYadav and YusavendraChahal. Lokesh Rahul, Vijay Shankar, KedarJadhav, Dinesh Karthik and RavindraJadeja were also given the opportunity to be in the squad.

The selection committee replaced Risabh Pant and added Dinesh Karthik to the list as his replacement. Vijay Shankar, has made it to the list and was preferred overAmbatiRaidu.However, KL Rahul has been told that he was included in the team only for his good performance in domestic matches and in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

WC2019 squad of Team India

ViratKohli (c) 
Rohit Sharma (vc) 
Lokesh Rahul 
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk)
Hrdik Pandya 
Vijay Shankar 
Mohamed Shami 
Bhubaneswar Kumar 
Dinesh Karthik