Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government Saturday day effected a major reshuffle in the top echelon in health & family welfare department following promotion of 5 CDMOs to the rank of director.

Director public health Dr.HP Patnaik has been promoted to the super time pay scale of special secretary rank. His service has been placed under GA department for posting.

The CDMOs of Malkangiri Dr. Ajit Kumar Mohanty, Bhadrak Dr.Barish Kumar Das, Sonepur Dr.Saroj Kumar Nayak, Sundergarh Dr. Dilip Kumar Sarangi and zBargarh Dr.Nanda Kishore Padhèe have been promoted to the rank of senior administrative grade of director of Odisha Medical Services cadre. Following the elevation Dr. Ajit has been posted as director public health, Dr. Bearish as director SIH & FW, Dr. Saroj as director family welfare, Dr. Dilip director health services, and Dr. Nanda as director-cum-ex-officio additional secretary in health department.

Present director health services Dr. Sushil Kumar Kar has been posted as director nursing, director family welfare Dr.Bijaya Laxmi Guru as director-cum-ex-officio additional secretary and director-cum-ex-officio additional secretary Dr.Manas Ranjan Samantray as director blood safety.