Bhubaneswar:  Koraput collector Poma Tudu, a 2012-batch IAS, has been appointed as the Nayagarh collector of Nayagarh.

Tudu, who has been ranked as second best in the Top 10 administrators of the country according to a survey by a website, was recently in news for she trekked 4 km-long hilly terrain to address the grievances of the people of Samatapadar village, about 90 km away from the district headquarter of Koraput.

She has replaced 2009-batch IAS Noonsvath Thirumala Nayak. Nayak has been shifted as the director of fisheries.

Tudu is being replaced by senior OAS officer Madhusudan Mishra.

Effecting a minor reshuffle in the top bureaucracy, the Odisha government Saturday transferred seven officers of IAS rank.

The higher education director, Nirajan Sahu, a 2004-batch IAS officer, has been shifted as labour commissioner.

Similarly, director, municipal administration Sangramjit Nayak, a 2007-batch IAS officer, has been allowed to remain in an additional charge of Administrator of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation.

Diretor social security and empowerment of persons with disabilities, Susanta Mohapatra, a 2007-batch IAS officer, has been transferred as additional secretary to the health and family welfare department.

He is allowed to remain in an additional charge of Executive Director, CMGI, Bhubaneswar in addition to his duties.

Baliguda sub-collector Shinde Dattatraya Bhausaheb, has been shifted as sub-collector, Berhampur, Ganjam.