Srinagar: Odisha Postal Circle has become champion among the postal circles in the country.

The Indian Postal Department secretary, Ananta Narayan Nanda, handed over the championship trophy and the citation to Odisha chief post master general (CPMG) Santosh Kumar Kamila on the occasion of CPGMs convention, organised here by the Indian Postal Department early this week.

Odisha has been adjudged as a champion circle in the ‘Y’ category for its all round performance during the year 2018-19.

The Odisha Postal Circle has also got the first prize for achieving highest growth rate in Speed Post revenue generation in 2018-29.