Cuttack: Effecting a major reshuffle in the State police administration the Odisha government on Wednesday has transferred 17 Odisha Police Service (OPS) officers.

Bhubaneswar ACP Anup Kumar Kanungo has been posted as DSP of investigative unit for crime against women (IUCAW) at Khurda. He has been replaced by Santosh Kumar Das. Rabindra Nath Satpathy and Pramod Kumar Rath have been posted as ACP Bhubaneswar.

OPS officer Nagendra Prasad Nayak, posted as Additional SP, Boudh in an existing vacancy, has been deputed to Police Commissionerate, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack.

Kishore Chandra Dash was posted as DSP, CID CB, Cuttack and Krushna Prasad Patnaik was posted as DSP, Home Guards of Kandhamal against an existing vacancy.

Sarat Kumar Mishra has been posted as Additional SP of Puri and Administrator (security) Shree Jagannath Temple, Puri. The government appointed Alok Kumar Das as Additional SP of CID, CB, Cuttack.