Bhubaneswar: Odisha chief Naveen Patnaik Sunday appointed a group of eminent doctors to advise on transformation of Cuttack SCB Medical College into a world class institution.
Seven out of the team of 10 doctors are Padma Awardees while 4 are SCB alumni.

Eminent doctors of intergenerational repute like Rama Kanta Panda, Devi Shetty, K Srinath Reddy, Subrat Acharya, Mukut Minz, Digambar Behera, Ranjan Badwe, Jagat Narula, G.N.Rao and Purna Chandra Mohapatra. Director medical education has been appointed as member-convenor.

This is part of the 5T intiative CM had announced relating to SCB Medical College up-gradation and modernization in November last year. This transformational initiative is aimed at providing world class health facilities accessible to people of Odisha.