Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Sunday sanctioned Rs 21.10 crore to urban local bodies (ULBs) to take measures against COVID-19.

The 144 ULBs including the municipal Corporation of Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Berhampur, Rourkela and Sambalpur will get the fund to carry out departmental works. While Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation will get the highest Rs 1 crore and other three Corporation would get Rs 50 lakh each. The municipalities and NACs would get Rs 10 lakh to Rs 20 lakh.