Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government Monday extended the lockdown to nine more districts. The districts are Puri, Nayagarh, Jagatsingpur, Denkanal, Jajpur, Balasore, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda and Bhadrak.

Now the total number of districts coming under lockdown is 14.

Earlier, the government had imposed lockdown in five districts. The district were Khorda, Cuttack,Ganjam, Kendrapada and Angul.

” We are extending lockdown to full districts of Puri, Nayagarh, Jagatsinghpur,Jajpur, Bhadrak, Balasore, Dhenkanal, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda districts from tomorrow morning”, said a government spokesperson.

Making changes in the earlier lockdown order, the government has removed railway stations and bus stands from the exempted category for internal transport. Now railways and bus transport is completely blocked in the entire state.