Bhubaneswar: Following extension of Lockdown period, the Odisha government Saturday revised classification of its departments taking into consideration the priorities during this Covid-19 pandemic.

While 11 departments have been classifieds as critical, 13 have been categorised as partially critical and 17 departments as non-critical.

Departments of agriculture, co-operation, fisheries & animal husbandry, food supply & consumer welfare, general administration, housing & urban development, health & family welfare, home, labour, panchyatiraj and disaster management have been classified as critical. Offices of these critical departments in Bhubaneswar and Cuttack are to function with 50% manpower.

Departments of commerce & transport, electronics & IT, energy, finance, forest, I&PR, pollution control board, revenue, inST & SC development, SSEPD, steel & mines, works and women & child welfare have been classifieds as partially critical. Offices of these departments to function with 10% manpower.

Officers and employees of excise, handloom, higher education, induatries, law, MSME, OLL & culture, parliamentary affairs, planning, public enterprises, rural development, school & mass education, science & technology, Skill Development & Technical Education, sports & youth services, tourism and water resources need not have to attend offices as these have been classified as non-critical.

The government notification revising the list of departments has stated that all those are not attending offices would be considered as working at home.