New Delhi: Train services in the country will start in phased manner from Tuesday.

“Indian Railway plans to start gradually the passenger train services from 12th May, 2020”, said a PIB press release.

To start with 15 pairs of trains will run as special train from New Delhi station connecting Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bengluru, Chennai, Thiruanangpuram, Madagoan, Mumbai Central and Jammu Tawi.

Booking for reservation in these trains will start from Monday at 4pm through IRCTC site.