Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has deputed four senior IPS officers to four districts that are going to be hit by the cyclone Amphan.

Ganshyam Upadhya

Eastern Range IG Diptesh Patnaik will be in charge of Balasore while Economic Offence Wing IG Ganshyam Upadhya has been sent to Bhadrak.

Ashish Singh

Central Range DIG Ashish Kumar Singh has been sent to Kendrapara district while STF DIG Jay Narayan Pankaj will be in charge of Jagatsingpur district.

Jay Narayan Pankaj

According to Police DGP office, the senior police officers will provide guidance and support to the district police SPs for management of the cyclone.