Bhubaneswar: The Odisha chief secretary, Asit Tripathy, Monday said that the 11 districts in the State will remain under shut down for two days-Saturday and Sunday- in a week during the month of June.

The districts are Ganjam, Nayagarh, Puri, Khorda, Cuttack, Kendrapada, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Balasore and Bolangir.

Giving the details of Unlock 1.0 , the chief secretary said maximum number of Covid-19 cases are coming from these districts. He said only medicine shops, hospitals, essential services will be out of restriction.

Tripathy said hotels can be opened only for 30% capacity. However, religious places, shopping malls, cinema halls, swimming pool, gymnasium, and beauty parlours would remain closed till June 30. School and colleges will remain closed till July 31.

The Police DGP, Abhay, said mask wearing will be strictly enforced. If required the police will arrest for violation of the norms. He said night curfew will be from 7pm to 5am.