Bhubaneswar: The 25th Technical Coordination Committee (TCC) & 25th North-Eastern Regional Power Committee meetings of the union power ministry held at Kolkataon, last week, under the aegis of NTPC. For the first time, power ministers from five North Eastern States, attended this 25th NERPC Meeting, organized by NTPC.

Regional executive director NTPC (ER-II), Bhubaneswar, Partha Mazumder delivered the welcome address wherein he emphasized the importance of TCC in resolving the issues of NER for fostering an all-inclusive growth of power sector of NER, which is in line with the special focus and initiative of government of India for development of NE States.

The 25th TCC meeting was held under the chairmanship Ginko Lingi, chief engineer (P), CEZ, DoP, Arunachal Pradesh cum TCC chairman of NERPC, and was attended by the TCC members from all constituents of NERPC.

The 25th NERPC meeting was held under the chairmanship of Chowna Mein, deputy chief minister, Arunachal Pradesh- cum chairman, NERPC. Power ministers Nandita Garlosa.(Assam), AT Mondal (Meghalaya); KG Kenye (Nagaland); Ratan Lal Nath (Tripura); and advisor to deputy CM Arunachal Pradesh Balo Raja, were present in the meeting.

Secretary (Power) from Arunachal, Meghalaya, and Manipur also attended the NERPC meeting.

Jaikumar Srinivasan, director (finance), NTPC while welcoming the NERPC delegates, highlighted the contribution of NTPC to the power sector and its commitment towards the twin goals of energy security and energy transition. Partha Mazumder, RED(ER-2) and other senior officials of NTPC also attended the meeting.

Member Secretaries of NERPC, NRPC, WRPC & ERPC, including other members NERPC and senior officials of POWERGRID, NHPC, NERLDC, NEEPCO, NETC, CTU, NETC, KMTL, OTPC, PTC, CEA, Govt. of. Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Tripura, Mizoram & Manipur also attended the meeting and discussed various agendas regarding power supply, transmission,.distribution systems of NE states.