Bhubaneswar: Even though a week is left for nomination for first phase election to begin, the partners of INDIA Allinace have started the process of seat sharings in Odisha. Elections to 21 Lok Sabha and 147 assembly constituencies would be held in Odisha in four phases.

Though beleatedly talks have been satarted for seat adjustment among the parners. While Congress is the biggest partner, parties like CPI, CPM, AAP, JMM, Samajwadi Party are other stake holders in the Alliance.

Sources said the Left parties would contest in one Lok Sabha and seven Assembly seats in the State. CPIM’s Suresh Panigrahi is going to be INDIA Alliance candidate for Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat. The Assembly seats from where the CPI and CPM will field their candidates are Bonai, Chattrapur, Nilgiri, Salepur, Bramhagiri.

JMM’s founder leader Sibu Soren’s daughter Anjani Soren is to contest from Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha seats. The party is also likely to get few assembly constituencies in Mayurbhanj, Sundergarh and Keonjhar where there is substantial support base of the party.